LEADERSHIP, STAFF & FACULTY

MITCS-C-Thompson.png

Dr. Chester D. Thompson
Chief Executive Officer
chester.thompson@mitcharterschool.org

Dr. Thompson, who resides in Rochester, Pennsylvania, was the Associate Dean of the School of Business, Arts, Sciences, and Technology at the Community College of Beaver County for the past two-and-a-half years. Prior to that, he spent six years at Robert Morris University as the Assistant Vice President - Underrepresented Student Achievement, Executive Vice President – Executive Education and Partnerships, Advisor – Academic Affairs, Director – Student Support and Outreach Programs, and as an adjunct professor. While at RMU, Chet was the Director of the Black Male Leadership Development Institute. He has held positions with Bristol Myers Squibb, Verizon, Pfizer, Oracle, and the Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission and is a United States Marine Corps veteran.

 

Terrence A. Smith
Principal / Head of School
terrence.smith@mitcharterschool.org

Mr. Smith comes from the Woodland Hills School District in suburban Pittsburgh where he worked in a variety of administrative positions since 2015 including Dean of Students, Assistant Principal, and, most recently, Principal of the Dickson Preparatory STEAM Academy. Prior to his years at Woodland Hills, he served at the Southwestern Institute For Technology, Community College of Allegheny County, Mercy Behavioral Health Systems, the Wilkinsburg and Sto-Rox school districts, and at Summit Academy. A native of Aliquippa, he is a 1987 graduate of Clarion University of Pennsylvania where he played and coached basketball. He earned his Master of Education Administration at the University of Pittsburgh in 2009.

Staff

Diane Sektnan
Administrative Assistant
diana.sektnan@mitcharterschool.org

Chris Shepard

Guidance Counselor
chris.shepard@mitcharterschool.org


Ashley Shutak
Special Education Coordinator
Ashley.shutak@mitcharterschool.org


Valerie McCarthy
School Nurse
valerie.mccarthy@mitcharterschool.org

Amos Eppihimer
Transportation + Logistics
Amos.eppihimer@mitcharterschool.org


Faculty

Anne Ainsbury

Chemistry and Forensic Science
anne.ainsbury@mitcharterschool.org

Carly Belich

English Teacher
carly.belich@mitcharterschool.org


Cameron Bigi

Computer Science Teacher / E-Sports
cameron.bigi@mitcharterschool.org

Cindy Craig

Aviation Teacher
cindy.craig@mitcharterschool.org


Kyle Daly

Social Studies Teacher
kyle.daly@mitcharterschool.org


John Drzik

Math Teacher
john.drzik@mitcharterschool.org


Matthew Jadlowiec

Science and Biology Teacher
matthew.jadlowiec@mitcharterschool.org


Donna Jezowicz

Carpentry Teacher
donna.jezowicz@mitcharterschool.org