top of page

LEADERSHIP, STAFF & FACULTY

Terrence A. Smith
Chief Executive Officer
terrence.smith@mitcharterschool.org

Mr. Smith comes from the Woodland Hills School District in suburban Pittsburgh where he worked in a variety of administrative positions since 2015 including Dean of Students, Assistant Principal, and, most recently, Assistant Principal of the Dickson Preparatory STEAM Academy. Prior to his years at Woodland Hills, he served at the Southwestern Institute For Technology, Community College of Allegheny County, Mercy Behavioral Health Systems, the Wilkinsburg and Sto-Rox school districts, and at Summit Academy. A native of Aliquippa, he is a 1987 graduate of Clarion University of Pennsylvania where he played and coached basketball. He earned his Master of Education Administration at the University of Pittsburgh in 2009.


Dana Corradi
Director of Enrollment, Diversity, and Inclusion 
dana.corradi@mitcharterschool.org

Staff

Marisa Adams
Transition Coordinator
marisa.adams@mitcharterschool.org


Tammie Bensur
School Nurse
tammie.bensur@mitcharterschool.org

Jennifer Gerjets
School Counselor
jennifer.gerjets@mitcharterschool.org

Janet Harmon
Special Education Paraprofessional
janet.harmon@mitcharterschool.org

Tristin Houser
Student Resource Officer
tristin.houser@mitcharterschool.org

Nicole Owens
Food Service Worker
nicole.owens@mitcharterschool.org

Maya Quintana
Special Education Paraprofessional
maya.quintana@mitcharterschool.org


Faculty

Anne Ainsbury

Science Teacher / Forensic Science Pathway Instructor
anne.ainsbury@mitcharterschool.org

Kyle Daly
Social Studies Teacher
kyle.daly@mitcharterschool.org


Sharon Cowdery

Building Substitute
sharon.cowdery@mitcharterschool.org

Amos Eppihimer
Transportation and Logistics Instructor
amos.eppihimer@mitcharterschool.org


Sierra Hans
Healthcare Innovations Instructor
sierra.hans@mitcharterschool.org

Matthew Jadlowiec

Science Teacher
matthew.jadlowiec@mitcharterschool.org


Donna Jezowicz

Career Technical and Skilled Trades Instructor
donna.jezowicz@mitcharterschool.org


Brianna Metsger
English Teacher
brianna.metsger@mitcharterschool.org


Timmi-Jo Pashuta
Special Education Teacher
timmi-jo.pashuta@mitcharterschool.org

Michele Psilos
Special Education Coordinator
michele.psilos@mitcharterschool.org

Shauna Smith
English Teacher
shauna.smith@mitcharterschool.org


Kim Smolka
Aviation Teacher
kim.smolka@mitcharterschool.org


Autumn Wobrak
Mathematics Teacher
autumn.wobrak@mitcharterschool.org


Elyse Wolff
Social Emotional Learning Coach
elyse.wolff@mitcharterschool.org


 

bottom of page