top of page

LEADERSHIP, STAFF & FACULTY

Terrence A. Smith
Chief Executive Officer
terrence.smith@mitcharterschool.org

Mr. Smith comes from the Woodland Hills School District in suburban Pittsburgh where he worked in a variety of administrative positions since 2015 including Dean of Students, Assistant Principal, and, most recently, Principal of the Dickson Preparatory STEAM Academy. Prior to his years at Woodland Hills, he served at the Southwestern Institute For Technology, Community College of Allegheny County, Mercy Behavioral Health Systems, the Wilkinsburg and Sto-Rox school districts, and at Summit Academy. A native of Aliquippa, he is a 1987 graduate of Clarion University of Pennsylvania where he played and coached basketball. He earned his Master of Education Administration at the University of Pittsburgh in 2009.

Staff

Marisa Adams
Special Education Paraprofessional
marisa.adams@mitcharterschool.org


Diana Sektnan

Administrative Assistant
diana.sektnan@mitcharterschool.org

Chris Shepard

Guidance Counselor
chris.shepard@mitcharterschool.org


Maya Quintana
Special Education Paraprofessional
maya.quintana@mitcharterschool.org


Renee Wilcox, RN
School Nurse
renee.wilcox@mitcharterschool.org

Faculty

Anne Ainsbury

Science Teacher / Forensic Science Pathway Instructor
anne.ainsbury@mitcharterschool.org

Cameron Bigi
Gaming Simulations Instructor
cameron.bigi@mitcharterschool.org

Cynthia Craig

Aviation Technology Instructor
cindy.craig@mitcharterschool.org


Kyle Daly

Social Studies Teacher / Director of Diversity, Enrollment and Family Relations
kyle.daly@mitcharterschool.org


John Drzik
Mathematics Teacher
john.drzik@mitcharterschool.org


Joie Dusold

Special Education Teacher
joie.dusold@mitcharterschool.org


Amos Eppihimer
Transportation and Logistics Instructor
amos.eppihimer@mitcharterschool.org


Matthew Jadlowiec

Science Teacher
matthew.jadlowiec@mitcharterschool.org


Donna Jezowicz

Career Technical and Skilled Trades Instructor
donna.jezowicz@mitcharterschool.org

Brooks Rush

English Teacher
brooks.rush@mitcharterschool.org

Ashley Shutak
Special Education Teacher / Special Education Coordinator
ashley.shutak@mitcharterschool.org


Jessica Williams

Healthcare Innovations Instructor
jessica.williams@mitcharterschool.org

 

bottom of page